Friday, November 18, 2011

Cinemanila International Film Festival 2011 Winners

Enter your E-MAIL Address:

Cinemanila International Film Festival 2011
Here is the complete list of winners in the 13th Cinemanila International Film Festival held last night, November 17, 2011 at Bonifacio High Street in Taguig City:

Main Competition
Best Actress – Yun Jeong-Hie for her role in Poetry by Lee Chang-Dong (South Korea)
Best Actor – George Pistereanu for his role in If I Want to Whistle, I Whistle by Florin Serban (Romania)
Best Director – Nuri Bilge Veylan for Once Upon A Time in Anatolia (Turkey)
Grand Jury Prize – Siglo ng Pagluluwal by Lav Diaz (Philippines)
Lino Brocka Grand Prize – Gangor by Italo Spinelli (Italy)

Digital Lokal
Best Director – Mes De Guzman for Sa Kanto ng Ulap at Lupa
Grand Jury Prize – Sakay sa Hangin by Regiben Romana
Lino Grand Prize – Sa Kanto ng Ulap at Lupa by Mes de Guzman

SEA Films in Competition
Best Southeast Asian Film – Golden Slumbers by Davy Chou (Cambodia)
Special Mention – Boundary by Benito Bautista (Philippines) and The Mirror Never Lies by Kamila Andini (Indonesia)

Young Cinema
Best Short Film – 123 by Carlo Obispo
Ishmael Bernal Award for Most Outstanding Young Filipino Filmmaker – Carlo Obispo for 123
Special Mention – Saranghae My Tutor by Victor Villanueva

0 Responses to “Cinemanila International Film Festival 2011 Winners”

Post a Comment

Great News! Earn Money Using your Twitter & Facebook Accoount Sign Up HERE!